Advocating for Physicians and the Health of all Nebraskans

 
 
Your shopping cart is empty.
 

Continuing Medical Education

Continuing Medical Education

Become a Provider

Become a Provider
Become a Provider

Accredited continuing medical education (CME) is an essential component of continuing physician professional development in the eyes of the US organizations of medicine.  NMA accreditation is a mark of quality CME activities that are planned, implemented and evaluated by NMA accredited providers in accordance with the ACCME’s Accreditation Criteria, Standards for Commercial Support, and policies (accreditation requirements). NMA accreditation assures the medical community and the public that such activities provide physicians with information that can assist them in maintaining or improving their practice of medicine, to help them bridge the gap between today’s care and what care should be.  In addition, accredited CME activities are free of commercial bias and based on valid content.

Below is information you will need to become an accredited provider of CME.  Please contact our CME Director Meghan Johnson at meghanj@nebmed.org with any questions you may have.

NMA CME Providers

NMA CME Providers
NMA CME Providers

The Nebraska Medical Association is recognized by the Accreditation Council of Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to accredit providers of Continuing Medical Education (CME) in Nebraska. Currently, the Nebraska Medical Association accredits nine providers of CME in the state. Feel free to reach out to the individuals listed below for any CME needs you may have.

ORGANIZATION CONTACT TITLE ADDRESS PHONE EMAIL
Bryan Health Anita Prockish, RN CME Coordinator

2300 S 16th St
Lincoln, NE 68502

402-481-9933 anita.prockish@bryanhealth.org
Children's Hospital and Medical Center Sara Olsen CME Coordinator 8200 Dodge St
Omaha, NE 68114
402-955-6070 solsen@childrensomaha.org
Faith Regional Health Services Betsy Feilmeier, RN Director Faith University 110 N 29th St Ste 102
Norfolk, NE 68701
402-833-7471 bfeilm@frhs.org
Great Plains Health Pam Garrick CME Coordinator 601 W Leota
North Platte, NE 69103
308-696-7530 garrickp@gphealth.org
Mary Lanning Healthcare Lisa Dirks Dept Asst/Prof Development 715 N St Joseph Ave
Hastings, NE 68901
402-461-5020 ldirks@marylanning.org
Methodist Hospital Cindy Hamilton Admin Director Medical Services 8303 Dodge St
Omaha, NE 68114
402-354-7843 cindy.hamilton@nmhs.org
Metro Omaha Medical Society (MOMS) Halie Smith Special Projects Coordinator

7906 Davenport St
Omaha, NE 68114

402-393-1415 hsmith@omahamedical.com
Metro Omaha Medical Society (MOMS) Laura Polak CME Coordinator 7906 Davenport St
Omaha, NE 68114
402-393-1415 laura@omahamedical.com
Nebraska Health Network Andy Williams CME Director 9140 W Dodge Rd Ste 400
Omaha, NE 68114
402-559-6464 andywilliams@nebraskahealthnetwork.com
Regional West Medical Center Melody Bibb CME Coordinator 4021 Ave B
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
308-630-2568 melodyann.bibb@rwhs.org
Resources Page