Advocating for Physicians and the Health of all Nebraskans

Join the NMA      Renew Your Membership     Pay Dues

Your shopping cart is empty.

NMA Board of Directors

NMA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall exercise general supervision over the affairs of the association, and fulfill such duties as devolve on directors of corporations and which are not otherwise delegated in the bylaws.


Michelle Walsh, MD

President-Elect David Watts, MD
Secretary-Treasurer Jason Kruger, MD
Immediate Past President Todd Hlavaty, MD
North Platte
Members at Large

Eric Avery, MD, Lincoln (President, Lancaster County Medical Society)
Phil Boucher, MD, FAAP
Robert Dunlay, Jr., MD, Omaha (Creighton)
C. Jose Friesen, MD, Grand Island
Richard Lund, MD, Omaha (President, Metro Omaha Medical Society)
Dan Rosenquist, MD, Columbus
Les Spry, MD, Lincoln
Travis Teetor, MD, Omaha
Tod Voss, MD, Pierce
Jordan Warchol, MPH, MD, Omaha (UNMC)
Bob Wergin, MD, Milford

AMA Delegate Representation Kelly Caverzagie, MD, Omaha
Resident Member Kaitlyn Brittan, MD, Omaha
Medical Student Members
Jacey Hilbers, Omaha
Bahareh Jabbari, Omaha
Alvina Le, Omaha
Sruti Prathivadhi-Bhayankaram, Omaha
Olivia Sonderman, Omaha
Ex-Officio Member David Filipi, MD, Omaha
(Editor, NMA Advocate)
Standard Page