Advocating for Physicians and the Health of all Nebraskans

Join the NMA         Pay NMA Dues         Pay Specialty Society Dues

Your shopping cart is empty.

NMA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall exercise general supervision over the affairs of the association, and fulfill such duties as devolve on directors of corporations and which are not otherwise delegated in the bylaws.


David Watts, MD

President-Elect Dan Rosenquist, MD
Secretary-Treasurer Jason Kruger, MD
Immediate Past President Michelle Walsh, MD
Members at Large

Eric Avery, MD, Lincoln (Lancaster County Medical Society President)
Phil Boucher, MD, FAAP, Lincoln
Mark Davis, MD, FACOG, Norfolk
Robert Dunlay, Jr., MD, Omaha (Creighton University)
C. Jose Friesen, MD, Grand Island
Josue Gutierrez, MD, Crete
Richard Lund, MD, Omaha (Metro Omaha Medical Society President)
Les Spry, MD, Lincoln
Travis Teetor, MD, Omaha
Tod Voss, MD, Pierce
Jordan Warchol, MPH, MD, Omaha (UNMC)

AMA Delegate Representation Kelly Caverzagie, MD, Omaha
Resident Member Kaitlyn Brittan, MD, Omaha
Medical Student Members
Jacey Hilbers, UNMC
Wyatt Lanik, UNMC
Alvina Le, Creighton University
Dillon Nerland, Creighton University
Ex-Officio Member David Filipi, MD, Omaha
(Editor, NMA Advocate)
Standard Page